Are my data safe, where?

Are my data safe, where?

Yes, your data are fully safe!

The platform's servers are hosted in data-centres compliant with CIS Benchmark, CSA STAR Attestation, CSA STAR Certification, CSA STAR Self-Assessment, ISO 20000, ISO 22301, ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, ISO 27701, ISO 9001, SOC 1, SOC 2, SOC 3, WCAG 2, Cyber Essentials Plus, G-Cloud, PASF, Standard Contractual Clause, DPP, FACT, FCA/PRA, CDSA, GxP, PCI DSS, Shared Assessments and TruSigh. Servers are also duplicated in physically separated data-centres to achieve maximum data redundancy.

Since the platform is addressed to the marine community spanning the seven seas, a global Content Delivery Network (CDN) is used, provided by Cloudflare and caching data in over 200 cities in more than 100 countries for you to have them available at a push of a button!

Being the "Marine Data Cloud", we are embracing the Data Cloud approach, bonding it with the marine community needs to provide a place for everything and everything is its place for your boating data!

    • Related Articles

    • What about my personal data?

      In line with our User Agreement, we don’t process any payments. Our payments-processing partner is Stripe and is the one processing any payment-card, including the card number, name, address, etc. Furthermore, and as clearly stated at our Privacy ...
    • Why the paid-plan subscriptions are so cheap (starting at €19/year) and how will you cover the costs and survive?

      About the pricing, we had many asking how we may "survive" on such a low fee when similar web-based boating data management platforms are charging twice and more of our annual fee per… MONTH! Our starting level is ZERO (0), meaning you get a FREE ...
    • Will I have access to my data if I downgrade my plan?

      Of course you will be able to access your data! When you downgrade your plan, you'll still have access to your data, with the applicable quota and features limitations of your new plan. Indicatively, Storage: you’ll need to comply with the storage ...
    • What happens if I downgrade or cancel my subscription before its completion?

      If you opt for a downgrade, it will be carried out at the end of your billing cycle. If you cancel your subscription (i.e. delete your account and data) you are still charged for the entire billing cycle.
    • What happens when my trial ends?

      Your account and data remain intact. Paid-plan features will be revoked thus if you anything exceeding the Free quota will be deactivated (e.g. only 10 alerts will remain active, etc). Especially for storage, you will be prompted to remove files ...