What about my personal data?
In line with our User Agreement, we don’t process any payments. Our payment-processing partner is Stripe and is the one processing any payment-card, including the card number, name, address, etc. Furthermore, and as clearly stated at our Privacy ...
Will I have access to my data if I downgrade my plan?
Of course you will be able to access your data! When you downgrade your plan, you'll still have access to your data, with the applicable Free quota and features limitations, such as: Storage: you’ll need to comply with the storage quota of your new ...
Inventory Sharing: we are actively developing v2 and due to some internal restrictions the sharing functionality on Inventory will be available during SEP 2021 [Gold feature]. Inventory TheBoatApp includes an Inventory module for the full cataloguing ...
What happens if I downgrade or cancel my subscription before its completion?
If you opt for a downgrade, it will be carried out at the end of your billing cycle. If you cancel your subscription (i.e. delete your account and data) you are still charged for the entire billing cycle.
What TheBoatApp Does and How it Works
What TheBoatApp Does and How it Works What it Does TheBoatApp provides a 360˚ seamless experience and unified access for all your boating data. More specifically, provides you with data management of your logbook, inventory, maintenance, documents, ...