Will I have access to my data if I downgrade my plan?

Will I have access to my data if I downgrade my plan?

Of course you will be able to access your data!

When you downgrade your plan, you'll still have access to your data, with the applicable Free quota and features limitations, such as:
  • Storage: you’ll need to comply with the storage quota of your new plan. Meaning, in case your existing stored data exceed the new plan’s storage quota, you’ll need to remove some of your files to be within the new storage quota
  • Features: you will lose specific features (e.g. advanced Dashboard) and have lower quota on features available. Indicatively, if you were Gold subscriber and downgraded to Free, you may have 100 alerts configured but only 10 will be active, in compliance with your new Free plan. All your already configured alerts (100) will remain intact but no notifications will be provided. Should you upgrade your plan, the idle alerts will be re-activated, in line with your new plan’s quota.



    • Related Articles

    • What happens if I exceed the quota in my plan?

      You will be notified that you have reached your quota for the specific feature and you will either not be able to add more items (e.g. alerts, files, etc) or not having the full functionality (e.g. not having active notifications for alerts exceeding ...
    • Can I upgrade or downgrade my plan?

      Yes, at any time you like. Upgrade is performed immediately prorating any remaining days of your existing paid plan to the new one. If you opt for a downgrade, it will be carried out at the end of your billing cycle.
    • What happens if I downgrade or cancel my subscription before its completion?

      If you opt for a downgrade, it will be carried out at the end of your billing cycle. If you cancel your subscription (i.e. delete your account and data) you are still charged for the entire billing cycle.
    • What happens when my trial ends?

      Your account and data remain intact. Gold features will be revoked thus if you anything exceeding the Free quota will be deactivated (e.g. only 10 alerts will remain active, etc). Especially for storage, you will be prompted to remove files yourself ...
    • What about my personal data?

      In line with our User Agreement, we don’t process any payments. Our payment-processing partner is Stripe and is the one processing any payment-card, including the card number, name, address, etc. Furthermore, and as clearly stated at our Privacy ...